Mission & Policies

Mission Statement

The Shiloh Museum of Ozark History serves the public by preserving and providing resources for finding meaning, enjoyment, and inspiration in the exploration of the Arkansas Ozarks. Adopted by the Shiloh Museum Board of Trustees on February 11, 2016.


We envision a community where children and adults are inspired by local history and understand their natural and cultural heritage.


• We are welcoming as we meet, interact with, and respond to those who visit and use our services.

• We engage our audiences to stimulate wonder and learning.

• We value preservation, the primary goal for our local history, culture, and artifacts.

• We are professional, making a continuing commitment to maintain the highest standards in the field.

Board of Trustees

David Beauchamp, president; Jim Meinecke, vice president; Judy Van Hoose secretary; April Rusch, treasurer.

Board.  Shawn Burns, Leticia Cortez, Dr. Jami Forrester, Zessna Garcia Rios, Dr. Marian Hendrickson, Delene McCoy, Seth Rahmoeller, Janelle Riddle, Hank Taylor, 

Ex-Officio. Dr. Marsha Jones, Allyn Lord, Robert Mello, Dolores Stamps

Life Trustees* Dr. C. S. Applegate, Dr. Dwight Heathman, Martha Lankford, Maudine Sanders, Stephen Taylor   *all deceased

Board meeting agendas and minutes are available on the City of Springdale website.

Annual Reports